Regional Transit Authority of Southeast Michigan

The RTA was created by Public Act No. 387 of 2012. Its 10-member board is appointed for three year terms by the county executives of Wayne, Oakland and Macomb counties, the chair of the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners, the Mayor of Detroit, and the Governor of Michigan. 

Visit for more information on RTA of Southeast Michigan

Provide Feedback!
The RTA needs your help to better understand people’s preferences in moving across Southeast Michigan using public transit and other mobility options that either exist today or that you would like to see implemented in the region in the future. Click here to provide input through the RTA’s engagement tool. Click here to find out more about the RTA’s ongoing effort to update the Mobility Vision for Southeast Michigan.