Running for Office

Township Board

The Township Board is a four (4) year term, consisting of three (3) full time officials, Supervisor, Clerk, and Treasurer; and 4 Trustee positions.  The current term is set to end November 2024.

Precinct Delegate

Library Board

School Board

Chesterfield Township consists of three (3) school districts; Anchor Bay, L'Anse Creuse, and New Haven.

 Anchor Bay

 L'Anse Creuse 

 New Haven

For information on the Michigan Election Law, click on the link below.

Michigan Election Law